POST 1: INFLUENCE OF SUBCULTURE IN DESIGN

Relate this research to the Character Design brief for your 2D class and select a C19th / 20th/ 21st Subculture to research e.g. Punk, Cyber Punks, New Romantics, Surf, Skate, Gothic, HipHop, Cowboy, Alternative religion, Environmental,Hippies, Gay and lesbian, etc Examine the design industries that service the subculture e.g. Body adornment, graphics, fashion, jewellery, object, architecture, fabric, furniture, symbols, logographic, typography, illustration, animation, magazine layout, clothing, posters, flyers, advertising etc. make a post of 250 words, 5 images and 5 links. Due March 11, 2013

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “POST 1: INFLUENCE OF SUBCULTURE IN DESIGN

  1. Hey Stacey, just wanted to let you know I’m still having trouble using this site and I’ve been extremely stressed about these 250 words on Subculture and Sitting Pretty. I tried my best and honestly I don’t like them but I tried, as you know I haven’t been feeling well lately either, so the stress added from writing these has made me really sick. I’ll talk to you tomorrow about it but hopefully you get this tonight to get an understanding of how stressed I’ve been.

Leave a Reply

